Government of Andhra Pradesh

NEWS @ CCE CCE Web News : Congratulations to All NAAC "A++" GDCs

Sri Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy

Hon’ble Chief Minister,

Andhra Pradesh

Sri Botcha Satyanarayana

Hon’ble Minister for Education,

Andhra Pradesh




About Autonomous Colleges:

The University Grants Commission (UGC) grants autonomous status to colleges for achieving higher educational standards by giving academic and administrative freedom in their functioning. UGC opines that College autonomy is instrumental in promoting broad-based quality education and excellence and there is a need to promote the autonomy of colleges so as to enhance the quality of higher education in the country. The UGC conferred the autonomy status to 28 colleges in the state, of which, 14 are Government Colleges and 14 are Private Aided Colleges.

The Administrative, Academic and Financial functions of autonomous colleges are managed by the following statutory bodies:

Contact Us:

O/o Commissionerate of Collegiate Education,
Ground & Second Floors,
Garudadri KK Towers,
Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Colony,
Mangalagiri - 522503
Guntur Dt.,
Andhra Pradesh.
e-Mail: cce[dot]jkc[at]gmail[dot]com

Location Map:

Route Map:

Visitors Count: 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 6

Copyright (c) 2016 Commissionerate of Collegiate Education. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by Academic Cell, O/o CCE, Mangalagiri, Andhra Pradesh.